← All cancellation guides
LinkedIn Learning logo

How to Cancel LinkedIn Learning

Last verified

Official LinkedIn Learning PolicyOfficial source

www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/answer/a1337140

Rechecked : the policy text on linkedin.com was unchanged since our previous verified check. How we verify

Summary

You can cancel LinkedIn Learning via online (desktop only — not available in the Learning mobile apps). LinkedIn's refund policy says LinkedIn Learning subscriptions may be refundable within 7 days from the date the subscription is charged, if you haven't used it; a previous refund may affect eligibility. Otherwise, when you cancel you keep access until the end of your billing cycle. Subscriptions bought in the LinkedIn iOS app are refunded only by Apple.. Steps: On a desktop, click your profile photo in the upper-right corner of your Learning homepage.. Click Settings. In the 'Account type: Learning' section, click Manage — you'll be redirected to the My Premium page..

Cancel Via

online (desktop only — not available in the Learning mobile apps)

Refund Eligibility

LinkedIn's refund policy says LinkedIn Learning subscriptions may be refundable within 7 days from the date the subscription is charged, if you haven't used it; a previous refund may affect eligibility. Otherwise, when you cancel you keep access until the end of your billing cycle. Subscriptions bought in the LinkedIn iOS app are refunded only by Apple.

Video Guides

Search on YouTube

How to Cancel — Step by Step

  1. 1On a desktop, click your profile photo in the upper-right corner of your Learning homepage.
  2. 2Click Settings. In the 'Account type: Learning' section, click Manage — you'll be redirected to the My Premium page.
  3. 3Click 'Manage Premium account' on the right-hand side.
  4. 4Click 'Cancel subscription' and complete the remaining steps.
  5. 5Alternatively: profile photo > Purchases & Payments > Purchases > Actions > Cancel Subscription, then confirm in the pop-up.

Billed Through a Third Party?

  • If you purchased your subscription through the LinkedIn iOS app, contact Apple for cancellations and refunds.

Additional Notes

  • Cancellation ends billing; you lose Learning features at the end of your current billing cycle (monthly renewal date, or end of the year for annual subscriptions).
  • You keep your completed courses to add to your profile, but paid course content is no longer available after the billing cycle ends.
  • Canceling a LinkedIn Premium subscription also removes your access to LinkedIn Learning.
  • If you were on a plan, promotion or price that is no longer offered, you can't re-purchase it at that price.
  • If you cancel a free Premium trial, you won't be eligible for another free trial for at least 12 months.

Side-by-side comparisons

Other subscriptions

What Redditors Are Saying

Search on Reddit