← All cancellation guides
Adobe Acrobat Pro logo

How to Cancel Adobe Acrobat Pro

Last verified

Official Adobe Acrobat Pro PolicyOfficial source

www.adobe.com/legal/subscription-terms.html

Rechecked : adobe.com still states the headline terms shown here (14 days, 50%, 30%, no refunds, full refund). How we verify

Summary

You can cancel Adobe Acrobat Pro via Online: Adobe account (Plans page) or Contact Adobe Customer Support. If you cancel within 14 days of your initial order, you get a full refund. After 14 days, your payment is non-refundable: a month-to-month plan stays active until the end of that month's billing period, and an annual prepaid plan stays active until the end of your contracted term. Annual plans billed monthly carry a cancellation fee after 14 days (see below).. Cancellation fee: Annual plan, billed monthly: if you cancel after 14 days, you're charged a lump sum of 50% of your remaining contract obligation (30% of your annual commitment for customers in California), and service continues until the end of that month's billing period.. Steps: Sign in to your Adobe Account page at https://account.adobe.com/plans.. Select 'Manage plan' for the subscription you want to cancel..

Cancel Via

Online: Adobe account (Plans page), Contact Adobe Customer Support

Refund Eligibility

If you cancel within 14 days of your initial order, you get a full refund. After 14 days, your payment is non-refundable: a month-to-month plan stays active until the end of that month's billing period, and an annual prepaid plan stays active until the end of your contracted term. Annual plans billed monthly carry a cancellation fee after 14 days (see below).

Cancellation Fee

Annual plan, billed monthly: if you cancel after 14 days, you're charged a lump sum of 50% of your remaining contract obligation (30% of your annual commitment for customers in California), and service continues until the end of that month's billing period.

Video Guides

Search on YouTube

How to Cancel — Step by Step

  1. 1Sign in to your Adobe Account page at https://account.adobe.com/plans.
  2. 2Select 'Manage plan' for the subscription you want to cancel.
  3. 3Select 'Cancel your plan'.
  4. 4Choose a reason for your cancellation and then select 'Continue'.
  5. 5Review the details of the cancellation and then select 'Confirm cancellation'.
  6. 6Check for a confirmation email or verify the cancellation on your account page.

Billed Through a Third Party?

  • If you bought your subscription through a third-party provider such as Apple, Google or Microsoft, follow their cancellation process.

Reactivating Your Account

  • If you change your mind after canceling and you're still within the billing period, you can reactivate your plan from your Adobe account; your apps, services and storage are restored and billing continues as scheduled.
  • You can also reactivate an inactive Adobe subscription later.

Additional Notes

  • You can also cancel your subscription by contacting Adobe Customer Support.
  • If you have more than one plan, each plan must be cancelled separately.
  • If you cancel, your account converts to a Creative Cloud free membership. You keep access to your files, but if you're over the 5GB free cloud storage limit you have 30 days to move files out of cloud storage.
  • The 'Cancel your plan' option may not be available if Adobe is processing your payment or if there was a problem with a payment; wait 24 hours and try again.
  • In the US, an annual plan billed monthly renews on a monthly basis after the first year until you cancel.

Other software & app subscriptions

All software & app subscriptions compared →

What Redditors Are Saying

Search on Reddit