← All comparisons
Cancel Dropbox vs Google One
Side-by-side comparison of cancellations, conditions, and cancellation steps.·Last updated: 2026-10-12
Cancellation Steps
Dropbox
- Prepare a cancellation letter.
- If you live in the United States, Canada, or Mexico, mail your letter to: Dropbox, Inc. P.O. Box 77767 San Francisco, CA 94107.
- If you live anywhere else, mail your letter to: Dropbox International Unlimited Company PO Box 13480 Dublin 2 Ireland.
Google One
- On your computer, go to Google One.
- Click 'Settings', then 'Cancel membership'.
- To confirm, click 'Cancel membership' again.
- You should get a confirmation that your subscription is cancelled.
Cancellation Methods
Dropbox
Google One
- Google One app
- Google One website
- Google Drive storage settings (web)
- Apple App Store (for iOS subscriptions)
Third-Party Billing
Dropbox
Not available
Google One
- Apple App Store: cancel in the App Store app (tap your name > Subscriptions > Google One > Cancel Subscription) and request any refund from Apple support.
- Google Play: refunds for Play Store purchases follow Google Play's refund policies.
Additional Notes
Dropbox
- Once you cancel your account, you can continue to use it until the end of your current billing cycle, then it will be downgraded to a free account.
- If you’re canceling a trial, the account will be downgraded to a free account at the end of your 30-day trial, and you won’t be charged for a subscription.
- Letters sent by physical mail take longer to receive and process; if your account is charged before processing, charges won’t be refunded.
- It is encouraged to cancel online to ensure your account is cancelled before it renews, especially if your account renews soon.
- You will receive an email from Dropbox Sign confirming your cancellation.
Google One
- Your Google One storage and benefits continue until the end of the billing cycle after you cancel.
- After cancelling, you and your family members keep the default storage of up to 15 GB at no charge but lose the additional storage and premium subscriptions.
- If you are over the default storage after cancelling, you will see restrictions — for example, Gmail can't send or receive messages.
- If your membership is sponsored by Metro by T-Mobile (U.S. only), it ends as soon as you cancel.