← All comparisons

Cancel YouTube TV vs Hulu + Live TV

Side-by-side comparison of cancellations, conditions, and cancellation steps.·Last updated: 2026-10-12

Quick Summary

YouTube TV can be cancelled via Online (via web browser), Via Android app, while Hulu + Live TV supports Online via the Account page on a computer or mobile browser, Through your billing partner if you pay for Hulu through a third party. YouTube TV refund eligibility: Access continues until end of billing period after cancellation. Hulu + Live TV refund eligibility: Hulu does not refund or credit partially used billing periods. Hulu + Live TV charges a cancellation fee. See the full breakdown below.

Cancellation Steps

YouTube TV

  • Go to YouTube TV using a computer, mobile web browser, or open the YouTube TV app on your Android device.
  • Tap/Select your profile photo, then go to Settings and then Membership.
  • Tap/Click Manage, then tap/click Cancel membership.

Hulu + Live TV

  • Sign in to your Hulu account on a web browser (computer or mobile).
  • Navigate to the Account page and select “Cancel” under “Your Subscription”.
  • If you're offered the option to pause, select “Continue to Cancel”, then select “Cancel Subscription”. Your Account page should read “Your subscription will be canceled” and Hulu sends a confirmation email.

Cancellation Methods

YouTube TV

  • Online (via web browser)
  • Via Android app

Hulu + Live TV

  • Online via the Account page on a computer or mobile browser
  • Through your billing partner if you pay for Hulu through a third party

Third-Party Billing

YouTube TV

Not available

Hulu + Live TV

  • If you're billed through Roku, you can cancel your Hulu subscription on Hulu.com; Roku stops charging you after the current billing cycle.
  • If you pay through another third party (e.g., Spotify, T-Mobile or Verizon), cancellation steps vary and you may need to contact that billing partner; your billing party is shown in the Payment Information section of your Hulu Account page.

Reactivation & Data Retention

YouTube TV

  • Your library preferences will be saved in case you want to re-sign up later.

Hulu + Live TV

  • If you change your mind, you can sign up again using the same login information.
  • Free trials are only for new and eligible returning subscribers who have not subscribed to Hulu in the past 12 months.

Additional Notes

YouTube TV

  • You can cancel or pause your membership at any time.
  • After canceling, you will still have access to YouTube TV until the end of your current payment or free trial period.
  • Canceling does not immediately remove access unless you contact support directly.
  • Recorded programs in your library will expire after 21 days, but library preferences are saved for re-signup.

Hulu + Live TV

  • Cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle unless you are in a free trial or promotional period, in which case it may be immediate.
  • You will retain access to Hulu + Live TV until the end of the period you have already paid for.