← All comparisons

Cancel HelloFresh vs Blue Apron

Side-by-side comparison of cancellations, conditions, and cancellation steps.·Last updated: 2026-10-12

Quick Summary

HelloFresh can be cancelled via HelloFresh website, HelloFresh mobile app, while Blue Apron supports Blue Apron website (via Account settings). HelloFresh refund eligibility: Cancel by 11:59 pm PST 5 days before your next scheduled delivery. Blue Apron refund eligibility: Contact provider for details. HelloFresh charges a cancellation fee. Blue Apron charges a cancellation fee. See the full breakdown below.

Cancellation Steps

HelloFresh

  • Log into your HelloFresh account.
  • Click your name in the upper right-hand corner, then click 'Account Settings'.
  • Scroll down on the Plan settings page and click 'Cancel Plan' (under the Status section).
  • Follow the prompts; you will see a message confirming that your account has been cancelled.

Blue Apron

  • Log in to your Blue Apron account.
  • Navigate to the 'Account' section.
  • Go to 'Autoship & Save'.
  • Locate and select the option to cancel your Autoship.

Cancellation Methods

HelloFresh

  • HelloFresh website
  • HelloFresh mobile app

Blue Apron

  • Blue Apron website (via Account settings)

Reactivation & Data Retention

HelloFresh

  • Simply reactivate your cooking box subscription when ready to continue receiving deliveries.

Blue Apron

  • Re-enroll in Autoship when ready to restart. Your previous settings will be saved.

Additional Notes

HelloFresh

  • Cancel before the weekly cutoff to avoid being charged for the next order.
  • The cutoff is 11:59 pm PST, 5 days before your next scheduled delivery.
  • Cancellations requested after the cutoff can't be processed, and you are responsible for charges on orders already processed.
  • To take a break instead, you can skip weeks: go to 'My Menu', select the delivery week and click 'Skip Week'.

Blue Apron

  • The 'Pause' feature for Autoship is no longer available; customers can skip orders or cancel and re-enroll.
  • Settings for Autoship will be saved if you re-enroll after cancellation.